Unlinking the Pool Brain app from a technician's phone is easy

If a technician replaces their phone...

Open the "Technicians" section and click "edit" to the far right of that technician's row. Click on the trash can icon to unlink the app. Have the tech download the app on their new phone and enter their phone # and the new device will be automatically linked.

If a technician is no longer employed...

Instead of clicking "edit" on the technician's row, click the toggle switch to deactivate that technician entirely. This will automatically unlink the app so that they will not be able to access your information or perform jobs for your company. You can reactivate the tech at any time.

SIDE NOTE: A technician can only have one device (phone, tablet, etc) linked to their profile at a time.

Did this answer your question?